Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Post With Us

  • Follow Us

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger Art

  • Rings and Cages

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

Posts Tagged ‘Rollin Around’

Become a Sponsor for the 2015 MWR Awards

Posted by flairwhoooooo on January 7, 2016


2015 was a great year and we here at MWR are looking forward to continuing to support pro wrestling in the Midwest today and honoring the stars of yesterday.

At the end of each year we honor the best of 2015 with the MWR Awards. The talent in the Midwest always makes this a hard decision, but there is no question that each and every winner of the 2015 MWR Awards are very deserving and a credit to their profession.

So it is at this time that we are seeking out sponsors for the following awards. The cost is only $50.00 for each ($100.00 for the MWR Tag Team)  and this provides the cost of the plaque and we are offering you advertisement on the MWR site just as we did last year for our friend Robert Hickman’s Rollin Around when they sponsored Lucy Mendez’s 2014 MWR Female Wrestler of the year at Dynamo Pro Wrestling , and fellow friends and fans Pamela Smartt and Jack Tierney who honored the 2014 MWR Future Stars Daniel Eads and Elvis Aliaga at SICW and Gateway Elite Wrestling.

Where and when we are able to present the honoree of the one that you sponsor is up to the availability and the approval of the promoters when we are able to do so. Not only will you get the advertising on the site, but you will have your choice of a MWR Yearbook from this year or the following one* (A $25.00 value).

Please check out the MWR awards listed below and if you are interested in sponsoring the MWR awards then please contact Brian Kelley at flairwhoooooo@yahoo.com.

Thank you for your time and I hope to see you all supporting an Independent event in 2016 live.

The 2015 MWR Award Recipients are

2015 MWR Wrestler Jeremy Wyatt ——- Anonymous
2015 MWR Female Lucy Mendez
2015 MWR Tag Team High Level Enterprise (Jack Gamble and Jon Webb) Sponsored via Jack Tierney
2015 MWR Future Star Redwing
2015 MWR Lifetime Achievement Jim and Crystal Yount

*If by chance we do not make a MWR Yearbook you will receive the 2015 edition.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

2014 MWR Honorees Tony Casta, Lucy Mendez and Daniel Eads Receive Awards

Posted by flairwhoooooo on May 29, 2015

The past few months have been fast and furious as we have covered the hottest wrestling action , while making our way to the 50th Anniversary of the Cauliflower Alley Club in Las Vegas. An amazing time for fans or pro wrestling in the Midwest as you are able to catch the biggest stars in a town near you one night, then turn on your TV and see them in a WWE, TNA or ROH ring.

Earlier in the year we named the 2014 MWR Award recipients for:

MWR Wrestler of the Year – Ricky Cruz
MWR Female Wrestler of the Year – Lucy Mendez
MWR Tag Team of the Year – The Hooligans (Devin and Mason Cutter)
MWR Future Star – Daniel Eades
MWR Future Star – Elvis Aliaga
MWR Lifetime Achievement – MMWA Promoter Tony Casta

In the past we have always purchased the plaques out of pocket, but due to the lack of funds, this year I sought out sponsors for the awards. MWR did sponsor the Lifetime Award for Tony Casta, and we were thankful to have Robert Hickman from Rollin Around sponsor the MWR Female award of Lucy Mendez and wrestling superfan Pamela Smartt was kind enough to sponsor “The Man of Tomorrow” Daniel Eads.

Before we take a look at the photos of the presentation, If you would like to sponsor the awards for Ricky Cruz, The Hooligans or Elvis Aliaga, please contact me at flairwhoooooo@yahoo.com

MWR Lifetime Achievement – MMWA Promoter Tony Casta

 photo vegas 013_zpsqqer2wkw.jpg

Former wrestler Tony Casta enjoys the cheers of the sold out South Broadway Athletic Club.- Photo Credit Jay King

 photo 2_zpsrzbk1atb.jpg

Herb Simmons, Jimmy Harris, Brian Kelley, 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award Tony Casta and Gary Jackson.


April, 11th – Mid-Missouri Wrestling Alliance -St. Louis, Missouri

MWR Female Wrestler of the Year – Lucy Mendez

 photo 2_zpsqoiolevh.jpg

Rollin’ Around’s very own Robert Hickman, 2014 MWR Female Wrestler of the Year, Lucy Mendez and Brian Kelley

Sponsor: Rollin’ Around

 photo rolling around_zpskd0qzz1o.jpg

dynamo new

Click here for more info on Rollin’ Around

May 2nd Dynamo Pro Wrestling – Fenton, Missouri

MWR Future Star – Daniel Eades

 photo 4_zps4farkrmk.jpg

2014 MWR Future Star Daniel Eads, Brian Kelley and Dr. Drew Abbenhaus



April 25th – Southern Illinois Championship Wrestling – East Carondelet, Illinois

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , | Leave a Comment »

%d bloggers like this: