Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Subscribe

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2014 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2013 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2012 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2011 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • My 1-2-3 Cents

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger com

  • Shooter Spotlight

  • Sigs From the Bigs

  • Rings and Cages

  • NWA Alliance

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Cold Meal Productions

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

  • Pubcrawl Podcast

    Pubcrawl Podcast

Posts Tagged ‘Absolute Intense Wrestling Double Dare Tag Team’

Davey Vega Named the First Ever Gateway Heritage Champion- PWCS Returns Dec 10th

Posted by flairwhoooooo on November 21, 2016


From the office’s of PWCS

As we teased last night, the league has decided that in 2017 it is time to introduce a bench mark of singles excellence. This singles champion will serve as a MVP of sorts. It’s holder will be recognized as the best singles wrestler in PWCS. He will be the most valuable wrestler in the league, and assuredly receive secure contracts and bonuses from his team.

The championship will honor not only the past St. Louis Anarchy champions, but all the great champions of the St. Louis area indies of the past. The areas rich history will be honored by the Gateway Heritage Champion.

After his efforts to defeat Gary Jay and Mat Fitchett we recognize Davey Vega as the first Gateway Heritage Champion. We are honored to carry on this rich history.

PWCS Mega Ticket 2016
The 2015 Mega-Ticket combined two companies together for a huge celebration of independent wrestling. 2016, PWCS keeps the celebration alive by combining its two biggest and wildest events into one night of action!

The 2016 Mega-Ticket event will see 6 “Wild Card Stage” matches. These six matches will determine which two teams will top the standings at the end of the night. Instead of waiting until January for those two teams to square off though, they will immediately determine the 2016 PWCS Champion that night in the Main Event!

Add in Arik Cannon, Darin Corbin, and Pierre Abernathy’s last singles match versus Gary Jay and you have a night that can only be called the 2016 PWCS Mega-Ticket!

***Main Event***
2016 PWCS Wrestling Championship Match
(First Place Team)
(Second Place Team)

***One Last Time***
Pierre Abernathy
Gary Jay

Arik Cannon (Blacklist)
Mat Fitchett (Resurgence)

Also Signed:
Jake Dirden
Darin Corbin
Mike Outlaw
Angelus Layne
Danny Adams
Davey Vega
& More!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

2013 MWR Tag Team of the Year- Devin and Mason Cutter, The Hooligans

Posted by flairwhoooooo on January 3, 2014

 photo HH_zps4e33aea3.jpg

In 2013 fans got to see a motivated and more focused Hooligan tag team than ever before. The brothers have been considered by many to be the premier tag team in the Midwest. They continued to thrill the fans throughout the MWR coverage area while invading a total of nine states that included the East Coast and South East region.

Over the course of the year they were able to capture the SNPW, PGP, and Zero 1 USA Tag Team Championships. During that time picked up wins against Zero Gravity, Davey Richards and Kyle O’Reilly, Kentucky Buffet in a cage match, If Looks Could Kill, Gary Jay and Alexander Rudolph, Cali 31 -Darren Dean and Aaron Solo, Bragg’N’Swagg – Randy Ray and Perry Winkle, Sons of Michigan – Ben Boone and N8 Mattson in a hardcore match, I.O.U. – Nick Iggy and Kerry Awful, Davey Vega and Jon Gresham, Veda Scott and Greg Iron and many more .

The first ever matchup with the Bum Rush Brothers went to a no contest at FIST Wrestling, and the team showed the world what they were capable of when they advanced to the finals of the Absolute Intense Wrestling Double Dare Tag Team tournament by defeating PWI Rookie of the Year Veda Scott and Greg Iron before losing to the tag team Nixon consisting of  Ricky Page and Bobby Beverly on IPPV.

The Hooligans would end the year with over 100 matches that many would say were the best of the year. For the first time ever a tag team in the MWR Coverage area would be named the MWR Tag Team of the Year for a second time, and that team is none other than Devin and Mason Cutter, The Hooligans.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

%d bloggers like this: