Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Post With Us

  • Follow Us

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger Art

  • Rings and Cages

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

New Pro Wrestling Phoenix Champion Matty Star.

Posted by flairwhoooooo on June 6, 2011


1.) Sir Bradley Charles won the Anytime Anywhere Contract Ladder Match defeating David Clark, Zach Thompson, & Darren “Thunder” Russell. At one point Russell was at the top of the ladder with contract in hand but Branden Juarez ran in and hit his MDK maneuver on a ladder. SBC nailed Thompson with “The Long Kiss Good Knight” off of a ladder, disposed of Clark and claimed the contract.

2.) Angelus Layne defeated Joey Daniels in an Inter-gender match. Afterwards an injured Brian Gott offered his spot in the Tag Team Championship Flag match to Layne and she accepted.

3.) Mad Dog McDowell defeated Jimmy Rockwell in a decisive victory.

4.) Abu Colossus defeated Shawn Nautilus in a brutal No Holds Barred Match that saw action all over the arena.

5.) “Babyface” Tony Cortez & Jaysin Strife went to a No Contest. Hype Gotti was inexplicably missing from the corner of Tony Cortez, but when Strife and his protégé David Clark tried to use a steel chain, Hype ran in a nailed Clark with Yakuza kick and ran off Strife! Cortez then made the challenge for June 25th: Cortez Vs. Strife in a Dog Collar Match!

6.) “Sensational” Sean Cruz defeated Supafli in a fantastic back and forth match up.

7.) “The Passion” Zac James & “The Canadian Sex Icon” Ryan Slade w/ “Manager Supreme” Axel Greece retained the PWP Tag Team Championship in a Flag Match against “Beautiful Bodies” Derek Cornell & Angelus Layne. Layne replaced the injured Gott and they had a lot of momentum, however Axel Greece tied Angelus Layne to the ropes, Zac James & Ryan Slade beat on Derek Cornell and finally grabbed the flag to retain the titles.

8.) Vic Victory defeated Branden Juarez with a Phoenix Splash. Victory finally gained an amount of revenge on Juarez, although it took quite a bit of offense, and a lot of it was very high risk. Afterwards while Victory was celebrating, Juarez nailed Victory with an extremely hard chair shot, however Darren Russell made the save and Juarez left the arena still looking pleased with himself.

9.) Matty Star won the PWP Heavyweight Championship by defeating Preston Maxwell in a 2 Out Of 3 Falls Match! Preston gained the first victory with a vicious piledriver. Maxwell then immediately locked on the Gator Roll Choke, however Star reversed it and pinned Maxwell to gain the second fall! After a TON of insane action, Star nailed a top rope falcon arrow, and got the 1-2-3 to gain the victory and the championship! The locker room emptied out to the ring to congratulate Star, and Star said that he would be a fighting champion and anyone who wanted a title shot could have one.

What a great way to celebrate our 6th anniversary! Our next event is June 25, 2011 at the National Guard Armory in Council Bluffs IA! Here is what we know so far!

Dog Collar Match: “Babyface” Tony Cortez Vs. Jaysin Strife
All the hatred comes to a head in this dangerous match! Cortez & Strife will both wear a dog collar that is attached by a lengthy steel chain! These men are laying it all on the line here and it is going to be incredible!

Matty star WILL defend his newly won PWP Heavyweight Championship!

More details to come soon!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: