Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Post With Us

  • Follow Us

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger Art

  • Rings and Cages

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

Missouri Rankings Update: WLW champ Leland Race returns to winning ways, earns Top 10 spot

Posted by Ben Simon on November 2, 2019

MO Rankings


The new Official Missouri Rankings list, good through 2019, has been calculated and published.  Head over to the MO Rankings page for the latest publication.  To qualify for the Top 10, a wrestler must have the highest ratings with consistent activity (RD ≤ 175).  Rankings are published every two months.

For details on how the rankings work, read the Introduction


#7Farmer Billy Hills has retired and thus relinquished the MWR Missouri Heavyweight Championship. While retirement is a way for the title to be vacated, no such policy exists for the rankings, and so Hills occupies a spot on the ladder until the end of the year.

Several promoters and wrestlers have asked how a new champion will be crowned. It will be one match, one-on-one, based on the rules stated on our Champion page:

Championship vacancies can be filled in the following two ways:

  1. MWR’s Nos. 1 and 2 contenders wrestle one another.

  2. If the Nos. 1 and 2 contenders choose not to wrestle one another and either of them wrestles No. 3, No. 4, or No. 5, the winner may be awarded the Missouri Heavyweight Title belt if the Editorial Board deems the contenders worthy.

#1Ricky Cruz is firmly set at the top spot, despite losing all of his championships last period (they were a three-way match and out-of-State, respectively).

#2Jacksyn Crowley traded wins with his brother, Otis, and climbs two rungs. Otis Crowley is the new CCW heavyweight champion, but is not yet active enough to be listed.

#3Mike Outlaw advances three spots, after winning three matches. Most notably, a DQ over #4Adrian Surge.

#5Jake Dirden and #9Steve Fender saw no action, but the former actually rose two spots due to the departure of Jon Webb and the demotion of #6Derek Stone. Stone lost his WLW title and drew against rookie Rahim De La Suede.

#8Leland Race was awarded the WLW title after special guest Trevor Murdoch counted a pinfall on Derek Stone on October 19. Several controversies surround this win, but the decision is final.

#10NXN Rude debuts in the list. “Naughty by Nature” Rude is a regular of American Hostile Championship Wrestling, and is the boot heel promotion’s newest representative in the Top 10.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: