Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Post With Us

  • Follow Us

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger Art

  • Rings and Cages

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

Brian Gott wins The 2012 Phoenix Challenge.

Posted by flairwhoooooo on August 11, 2012


PWP Battle Of The Phoenix 2012 Results

1.) SM King defeated Darren “Thunder” Russell

2.) Abu Colossus & Hype Gotti defeated “Cheap & Dirty” Branden Juarez & Preston Maxwell

3.) Leslie Ray defeated Shawn Nautilus & Joey Daniels in a Triple Threat Match

4.) “The Beautiful Bodies” Brian Gott & Derek Cornell defeated Vic Victory & “The Passion” Zac James to retain the PWP Tag Team Championship

5.) “Simply Ravishing” Ryan Slade w/ “Manager Supreme” Axel Greece defeated Matty Star to retain the PWP Heavyweight Championship

6.) Brian Gott won the 2012 Phoenix Challenge!

PWP Phoenix Challenge 2012

Order of Entry

* Abu Colossus

* Shawn Nautilus

* Matty Star

* Vic Victory

* Axel Greece

* Joey Daniels

* Chris Havius

* Hype Gotti

* Michael Monsoon

* Darren Russell

* Leslie Ray

* Brian Gott

* SM King

* Branden Juarez

* Zac James

* Derek Cornell


– Axel Greece by Matty Star

– Chris Havius by Abu Colossus

– Vic Victory by Darren Russell

– Darren Russell by Hype Gotti

– Leslie Ray by SM King

– Shawn Nautilus by Matty Star

– Abu Colossus by Matty Star

– Joey Daniels by Matty Star

– Michael Monsoon by Branden Juarez & Zac James

– Zac James by Matty Star

– Derek Cornell by Branden Juarez

– Matty Star by Ryan Slade (who wasn’t even entered into The Phoenix Challenge!)

– Hype Gotti by Branden Juarez

– SM King by Brian Gott

– Branden Juarez by Brian Gott to win The 2012 Phoenix Challenge!!!


Longest Time: Matty Star – 25 Minutes 37 Seconds

Shortest Time: Axel Greece – 1 Minute 38 Seconds

Most Eliminations: Matty Star with 5

Most Consecutive Phoenix Challenge Appearances: Branden Juarez, Joey Daniels, & Chris Havius each with 5.

Announced for August 18th:

* “Simply Ravishing” Ryan Slade defends the PWP Heavyweight Championship against Brian Gott!

* Darren “Thunder” Russell goes one on one with Vic Victory!


More will be announced very soon!




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: