Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Subscribe

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2014 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2013 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2012 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2011 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • My 1-2-3 Cents

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger com

  • Shooter Spotlight

  • Sigs From the Bigs

  • Rings and Cages

  • NWA Alliance

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Cold Meal Productions

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

  • Pubcrawl Podcast

    Pubcrawl Podcast

Archive for January 2nd, 2012

“3G” Eric Wayne has his eyes set on “Boom Boom”Colt Cabana on Jan 14th at AAPW .

Posted by flairwhoooooo on January 2, 2012

“3G” Eric Wayne finally gets his shot at one of the best wrestlers in the world as he faces “Boom Boom” Colt Cabana at AAPW Main Event on Saturday January 14 from the Black Diamond Harley Davidson Warehouse in Marion, IL. For more details and tickets, visit aapwrestling.com!


Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

Breaking News!!! NWA World Champion Adam Pearce vs. Jeremy Wyatt for the title Jan 27th at 3XW !

Posted by flairwhoooooo on January 2, 2012

Editor’s note: This week, we were just going to be announcing the MWR Awards but this match may change the course of wrestling in the world in 2012.


NEW 3XWrestling Champion Mark Sterling !!! Photo Credit Brian Kelley

Shocking news at 3XWrestling, moments after losing the 3XW title to the “IRON MAN” Mark Sterling, Jeremy Wyatt signed the contract to challenge the NWA World Champion Adam Pearce in what is  the biggest match in the career of “The Belt collector”!!

MWR fans may hate Jeremy Wyatt, the first ever MWR Wrestler of the Year but they know how good he is and have been begging for the NWA World Champion to give him a chance at the prestigious title.

So 2012 will start out with a dream match as there is no other place to be than 3XWrestling on January 27th, as “The Belt Collector” Jeremy Wyatt meets “Scrap Iron” Adam Pearce one on one.

Thanks to footage from 3XWrestling, let’s see how this match came to be.


Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment »

The Kentucky Buffet (Alex Castle and Matt Cage)- 2011 MWR Tag Team of the Year.

Posted by flairwhoooooo on January 2, 2012


The Kentucky Buffet (Matt Cage and Alex Castle) - Photo Credit Brian Kelley

The Kentucky Buffet consist of Alex Castle and Matt Cage, both of whom were members of two other tag teams in the Midwest. Cage with Neil Diamond Cutter as one half of “Counter Culture”, while Castle teamed up with Christian Rose as “Project Mayhem”.

Counter Culture and Project Mayhem would have moderate success in the Midwest, but together they would become 3 time IWAU Tag Team Champions. Their rise included victories over top flight talent, classic matches.

In February they lost a classic 60 man Iron Man tag Team match to arch rival tag team the Top Guns (Danny Cannon and Christian Rose) as the Guns got the edge with four falls to the KYB’s three.

They would bounce later in the year by beating Zero Gravity (Brett Gakiya and CJ Esparza) for the vacant IWAU Tag team titles. During the year they would be able to capture victories over such teams as Jimmy Jacobs & Zach Gowen, Arik Cannon & Darin Corbin, Akira Tozawa & Christian Rose, Christian Rose & Joey O’Riley, KC Karrington & Adam Rich as well as New Midwest Wrestling legends The Feature Presentation (Blake Steel and Eric Ruffington).

The Kentucky Buffett debuted at Dragon Gate USA against the tag team “The Scene” Caleb Konley and Scott Reed.

The KYB also hosts a weekly webshow entitled “All You Can Eat with The Kentucky Buffet“. Special guests have including Johnny Gargano, Colt Cabana, Arik Cannon, Darin Corbin, Akira Tozawa, El Generico and many other top stars in the wrestling business.

Recently, a friendly rivalry, has turned very bitter, very quickly and it will be interesting to see where the future of the 2011 MWR Tag Team of the Year leads them in 2012.

For now we would like to congratulate the Kentucky Buffet for being named the 2011 MWR Tag Team of the year.

1st Runner Up– Heroes for Hire- Zach Thompson and Jimmy Rockwell

2nd Runner Up– The Hooligans- Devin and Mason Cutter

3rd Runner Up – Attitude Inc- Guy Smith and Spencer Powers

Other teams receiving votes: American Ground and Air, The Lumberjacks, Tony Raze and the Big Texan, Generation Kill (formerly The Shadow Corp.), American Bulldogs, The Bumrush Brothers, Sinn Enterprises.

2010 Attitude Inc Guy Smith, Spencer Powers and Michael Shard

2009 The Hooligans Devin and Mason Cutter

2008 The Northstar Express Darin Corbin and Ryan Cruz

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

%d bloggers like this: