Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Subscribe

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2014 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2013 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2012 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2011 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • My 1-2-3 Cents

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger com

  • Shooter Spotlight

  • Sigs From the Bigs

  • Rings and Cages

  • NWA Alliance

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Cold Meal Productions

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

  • Pubcrawl Podcast

    Pubcrawl Podcast

Archive for April 26th, 2010

Terry Funk, Dick Murdoch and Cowboy Bob Ellis will join Bobby Heenan in the Class of 2010 St. Louis Wrestling Hall of Fame

Posted by flairwhoooooo on April 26, 2010

Terry Funk

Dick Murdoch

Cowboy Bob Ellis

Three more of the most influential wrestlers in ST Louis wrestling history will be honored in the ST Louis Wrestling Hall of Fame in 2010 along with Bobby “the Brain” Heenan who was inducted during the TNA Legends Main event on April 17th in St Charles.

Do not miss the opportunity to meet Terry Funk at the Wrestling legends on tour. The presentation is set for Saturday May 8 while the three day extravaganza will be held on Ma7 –May 9. For more information check out their website here.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

Trevor Murdoch wins his fourth WLW title in Richmond Missouri from Trent Stone.

Posted by flairwhoooooo on April 26, 2010

Four time WLW Champion Trevor Murdoch (Photo Credit Brian Kelley)

By Brian Kelley

The former 3 time WWE Tag team Champion Trevor Murdoch became the World League Wrestling Champion for the fourth time on Friday evening when he defeated the Powerful Trent Stone in a brutal leather strap match in the Main event.

He would go on to retain the title the very next night in a three way war between Stone and Brian Breaker.

Let’s take a look at the WLW title history of Trevor Murdoch.

1)April 22, 200o in Eldon Missouri defeats Meng for the title. Loses the title to Griz in Osage Beach Missouri on June 17th 2000

2)November 19 2004 in Columbus Nebraska from Rick Steiner. Loses the title to Ty Dalton on June 4 2005 in Eldon Missouri.

3)December 9th 2006 in Maryland Heights Missouri from Daniel Cross. Loses the title to Derek McQuinn on July 13, 2007 in Waterloo Iowa.

4)April 23, 2010 in Richmond Missouri from Trent Stone.

Fun fact Trevor Murdoch is now tied with the Luminous Warrior for 4 title reigns at WLW.

Who is the only man to have more WLW Championships than Warrior or Murdoch? Wade Chism.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

New MECW Champion Eric Allen

Posted by flairwhoooooo on April 26, 2010

Eric Allen continues his winning ways in 2010. In March he became the IHW Illinois Champion in the Illinois state tournament by defeating Mephisto and Billy McNeil.
This weekend he followed it up by surviving the MECW 8 man tournament to win Bailey Mannix’s vacated MECW title in Woodriver IL.

Allen was able to beat up and comer Evan Money in the first round. Brian Scrilla in the second and the man who he faced at the MWR show last November “Delicious” Devin Carter in the finals.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

%d bloggers like this: