Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Subscribe

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2014 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2013 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2012 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2011 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • My 1-2-3 Cents

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger com

  • Shooter Spotlight

  • Sigs From the Bigs

  • Rings and Cages

  • NWA Alliance

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Cold Meal Productions

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

  • Pubcrawl Podcast

    Pubcrawl Podcast

Archive for March 15th, 2010

3XW April 2, 2010 Ring of Honor World Champion Tyler Black takes on 3XW Champion “The Rebel” Jeremy Wyatt

Posted by flairwhoooooo on March 15, 2010

3XWrestling – Spring Showdown

Friday – April 2nd, 2010

Des Moines Social Club
1408 Locust St
Des Moines, IA


3XW Heavyweight championship
Ring of Honor World champion Tyler Black vs. “The Rebel” Jeremy Wyatt (c)

Six Man Tag Team Grudge match
Mark Sterling & The High Flyers – 2009 Pro Wrestling Illustrated “Rookie of the Year” Mike Sydal & “The Unbreakable” Zach Thompson
The Gentlemen’s Club – Gage Octane, “Delicious” Devin Carter & Casanova

Trainer vs. Student Grudge match
Brian Ash vs. Maddog McDowell

Locust Street Brawl – No DQ Street Fight
Rory Fox vs. “Torturous” Tony Sly

Also in action: Also in action: 3XW Pure Wrestling Champion Kraig Keesaman, 3XW Cruiserweight champion “The Rockstar” Jimmy Rockwell, “The Laotian Sensation” Ricky Kwong with “The Laotian Liaison” Chad Mylan, Sexy & Smooth – “The Canadian Sex Icon” Ryan Slade & A.J. Smooth, Krotch, Brady A. Dezire, “The Right Price” Aaron Masterson, Buck Albright, Sir Bradley Charles and more!

– Card update: Due to Shane Hollister’s unfortunate leg injury, Jimmy Rockwell will be defending the 3XW Cruiserweight championship against an opponent to be announced. Everyone at 3XW wishes Hollister a speedy and healthy recovery.


General Admission $12.00
Kids 10 & Under $6.00
Kids 3 & Under FREE Admission

Tickets go on sale March 19th at:

Jay’s CD & Hobby
5921 SE 14th
Des Moines, IA

Tickets also available right now at http://www.3XWrestling.com

3XW April 2nd after show party will take place at our sponsor:
Z’s Bar & Grill
1511 South Union St
Des Moines, IA

All fans are welcome to attend the after party to eat & drink with the 3XWrestling wrestlers & crew!

We strongly encourage everyone planning to attend 3XW Spring Showdown to purchase advance tickets. Our event last month had a packed standing room only crowd and we expect an even larger crowd this month!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , | Leave a Comment »

MWR Trading card #3 The 2009 MWR Tag Team of the Year: The Hooligans- Devin and Mason Cutter

Posted by flairwhoooooo on March 15, 2010

The Hooligans (Photo Credit Michael R Van Hoogstraat)

In 2009 Devin and Mason Cutter not only knocked on the door of the Midwest, they kicked it down to let everyone know that they were one of the top tag teams in the country. Known as the Hooligans they traveled across the country going to war against the top teams such as The Northstar Express, Zero Gravity,the Hybrids, the KC Killers and the Submission squad. The MWR Awards committee voted them at the 2009 Tag team of the year and to honor their achievement MWR is proud to announce that they will be the #3 MWR Trading card in the series.

We are hoping to have this card available on March 27th in Granite City Illinois at High Voltage Wrestling. If you are unable to make the show then all you have to do to get this card is send $1.50 for the first card and a $1.00 for each card you want after it to Brian Kelley 305 west 3rd Salisbury Missouri 65281. Also look for the cards at the shows that the Hooligans will be in action at. Cards are limited so take advantage soon.

What you want more of the Hooligans? Click here to find out how you can purchase their DVD “The Hooligans Working Class Heroes”

We also have cards number one and two in stock by the 27th as well.

#1 The Northstar Express Darin Corbin and Ryan Cruz– 2008 MWR Tag team of the Year.
#2 Mark Sterling– 2009 MWR Wrestler of the Year.
#3 The Hooligans Devin and Mason Cutter -2009 MWR Tag Team of the Year

Look for card number #4 next week!!!

I have had a lot of request from fans that are interested in purchasing the MWR T-shirt. You have seen stars such as Santana G, #1 Brett Young, Shorty Biggs, Edmund Livewire McGuire and Evan Money wearing the trendy MWR wear in the past.

Now is your chance to purchase your very own t-shirt.

T-shirts are only $15.00 shipping and handling Free.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments »

%d bloggers like this: