Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Subscribe

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2014 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2013 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2012 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2011 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • My 1-2-3 Cents

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger com

  • Shooter Spotlight

  • Sigs From the Bigs

  • Rings and Cages

  • NWA Alliance

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Cold Meal Productions

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

  • Pubcrawl Podcast

    Pubcrawl Podcast

Archive for December 26th, 2009

Dynamo Pro Nov. 20 Video Recap

Posted by reimaginejournalism on December 26, 2009

By Kari Williams

Match results:
-Gary Jay d. Matt Fitchett with the Michinoku Driver.
-Billy McNeil d. Johnny Montez with the Super Karate Monkey Death Car(backflip fallaway slam off the second turnbuckle).
-OuTtKaSt d. Brandon Aarons with the Case Study.
-Alexandre Rudolph(w/ Sadie Blaze) d. Trent Stone after Blaze tripped up Stone and held his foot as Rudolph covered for the pin.
-SHIMMER Champion/NWA Midwest Women’s Champion MsChif d. Amy Hennig with the Desecrator to retain the NWA World Women’s Title.
-NWA Missouri Champion Davey Vega & Shorty Biggs d. The Submission Squad(Pierre Abernathy & Evan Gelistico) when Shorty pinned Evan after an Air Raid Crash by Vega. The Squad had issued an open challenge, resulting in the scheduled Vega-Shorty main event becoming an impromptu tag match.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

MWR Fans it is time to Nominate for the MWR 2009 Awards

Posted by flairwhoooooo on December 26, 2009

By Brian “Flair” Kelley

Earlier this fall MWR fans had a chance to vote in the 2009 MWR Fans poll in several categories. At the bottom of this you can see how the fans voted and who came out on top.

Now it is time for the MWR Awards committee to come together to vote on the official 2009 Wrestling Awards. But before we do we are asking for  nominations  in each category who you feel is most deserving. These categories are

2009 Wrestler of the Year
2009 Tag Team of the Year
2009 Female of the Year
2009 Promotion of the Year
2009 Match of the Year

During the monthly awards I always asked that each nomination come with a reason of why you believe that they were most deserving by providing a paragraph or two what made that match or wrestler more deserving than the other. Now you can do the same.

You can send in your nomination for the awards till January 17th, 2010. Then the nominations will be voted upon by the MWR Awards committee. Wrestlers, fans, and Promotions have your voiced heard by sending in your nomination to flairwhoooooo@yahoo.com under the subject please put MWR Awards. There will be a page on the site where all appropriate nominations will be listed with the paragraphed added that we all can read. Please do not send in a reason why someone should not get a vote as the MWR Awards purpose is to be positive

The promotions and their wrestlers who are up for consideration in the 2009 Awards are


All American Pro Wrestling

High Voltage Wrestling

IWA Productions

Independent Hardcore Wrestling

Lethal Wrestling Alliance

Pro Wrestling Entertainment

Pro Wrestling Phoenix

Metro East Championship Wrestling


NWA Dynamo Pro Wrestling

World League Wrestling

In August we ceased our monthly awards but out of respect for the winners of each month of 2009 they will automatically be entered in the ballot. Even if they are already entered feel free to send in a reason why you think they should be the 2009 MWR Award winner. So fans here are the 2009 Award winners.

Wrestler Awards

January – Bailey Mannix
February – “The Rebel” Jeremy Wyatt
March – “The Rebel” Jeremy Wyatt
April – Mark Sterling
May -Jeremy Wyatt
June – Kahagas
July – Mark Sterling

Tag Team

January – The Ego Express (KC Karrington & Steven Kennedy)
February – The Phoenix Twins (Tweek & Dash)
March – Darin Waid & Dustin Lane
April – Zero Gravity (Brett Gakiya & CJ Esparza)
May – Mark Sterling & Brett Young
June- The Submission Squad Pierre Abernathy and Evan Gelistico
July- Gentleman’s Club (Mark Sterling and Gage Octane)

Female Wrestler

January – Alexis Lightfoot
February – Stacey O’Brien
March – Amy Hennig
April – MsChif
May- Camron Star
June- Mickie Knuckles
July -Destiny Diamond


January – Dynamo Pro
February – 3XWrestling (3XW)
March – World League Wrestling (WLW)
April – All American Pro Wrestling (AAPW)
June-Independent Hardcore Wrestling
July- 3XW


AAPW Heavyweight Title Match:
“Serial Thriller” Shane Rich vs Edmund “Livewire” McGuire
1/24/2009 in West Frankfort, IL

February –
SCW Tag Team Title Match:
Phoenix Twins vs Northstar Express
2/6/2009 in Davenport, IA

March –
LWA Tag Team Title Match:
Ego Express (C) vs Northstar Express
3/7/2009 in O’Fallon, IL

April –
LWA Heavyweight Title vs Career Match:
“The Rebel” Jeremy Wyatt vs Jordan Lacey
4/18/2009 in House Springs, MO

May –
PRO Wrestling Next Heavyweight Title Match
Mississippi Madman C vs. Danny Daniels
May 14th, 2009 in Davenport Iowa
PRO Wrestling Next Heavyweight Title Match

LWA Championship Match
Jeremy Wyatt © vs. KC Karrington
June 20, 2009
O’Fallon, IL

3XW Pure Wrestling Championship title match.
Wyatt vs. Tyler Cook
July 17 Des Moines, Iowa

In 2008 the winners were as follows.

MWR 2008
Wrestler of the Year
“The Rebel” Jeremy Wyatt

MWR 2008
Tag Team of the Year
Northstar Express

MWR 2008
Female Wrestler of the Year
Stacey O’Brien

MWR 2008
Promotion of the Year

MWR 2008
Match of the Year
Central States Wrestling Heavyweight Title No Rope Barbed Wire Match:
Michael Strider (C) vs “The Rebel” Jeremy Wyatt
February 2, 2008 in Lawrence, KS

MWR 2008
Personality of the Year
Harley Race

This year we have decided to change the Personality of the year into the MWR Lifetime Achievement award. This award is to honor that special someone for his or her contribution to the sport in the Midwest. This award will be decided by MWR Staff.

Now let’s take a look at the 2009 MWR Fans poll.

Who is the most exciting Champion in the Midwest?

Jeremy Wyatt 19%

Who is the best tag team in the Midwest?

Will Jeremy Wyatt repeat as MWR Wrestler of the Year for 2010?

55% NO

Will the Northstar Express (Darin Corbin and Ryan Cruz) repeat as MWR Tag team of the year for 2010?

77% NO

Will Stacey O’Brien repeat as the MWR Female wrestler of the year for 2010?

81% NO

The state of talent in Midwest wrestling IS?

POOR 12 %
FAIR 37 %
GOOD 33 %
GREAT 18 %

What is the biggest problem troubling Midwest wrestling?

Too many matches 5%
Too much talking 17%
Untrained wrestlers 58%
Bad wrestler/fan interaction 19%
Too violent 1%

What is the best form of advertising?
Flyers 31%
TV Commercials 33%
Radio 6%
Internet, myspace, message boards 16%
Newspapers 4%
Cheap beer 10%

Do you like women’s wrestling?
Yes 78%

Who is the best manager?
MR Late Nit 25%

How often do you attend a show?
None 8%
One a month 50%
Two a month 19%
3 a month 8%
More than 4 a month. 13%

What is the best promotion in the Midwest?

NWA Dynamo Pro Wrestling

Don’t forget January 17th will be the last day for nominations for the 2009 Awards.

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments »

%d bloggers like this: