Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Subscribe

  • 2015 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2014 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2013 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2012 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • 2011 MWR Yearbook on Sale

  • Pro Wrestling Tees

  • My 1-2-3 Cents

  • CAC

  • Rob Schamberger com

  • Shooter Spotlight

  • Sigs From the Bigs

  • Rings and Cages

  • NWA Alliance

  • Windy Wine Company

  • Wrestle Talk Podcast

  • Cold Meal Productions

  • Galaxy Wrestling All Stars Comics

  • Piekutowski Sausage

  • Pubcrawl Podcast

    Pubcrawl Podcast

Archive for December 21st, 2009

Pro Wrestling Phoenix – A Champion Rises and for the second time it is “Babyface” Tony Cotez

Posted by flairwhoooooo on December 21, 2009

Two time Pro Wrestling Phoenix Champion “Babyface” Tony Cortez (Photo Credit Brian “Flair” Kelley)

Pro Wrestling Phoenix Tag team Champions Chris Havius and Donnie Pepperctricket defeated Arik Cannon and Darin Corbin.

Pro Wrestling Phoenix Tag team Champions Chris Havius and Donnie Pepperctricket (Photo Credit Brian “Flair” Kelley)

Tournament (If you won you were in the main event battle royal for the PWP Title)

“The Passion” Zac James defeated David Clark

“Babyface” Tony Cotez defeated Stephen Saint

Matty Star defeated Joey Daniels

Abu Colussus defeated #1 Brett Young

Jaysin Strife defeated Arik Cannon

Battle royal with the last 2 men going into a one on one match for the PWP Heavywieght title

Matty Star
Tony Cortez
Zac James
Chris Havius
Donnie Peppercricket
Abu Colossus
Jaysin Strife

Last two men standing
“Babyface” Tony Cortez defeated Jaysin Strife to become the Pro Wrestling Phoenix Champion.

For more info on Pro Wrestling Phoenix look for a full recap here at MWR.

Pro Wrestling Phoenix returns in 2010 in Council Bluffs Iowa for more info click here.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

%d bloggers like this: